Meri’s Musical Musings

A couple of resources to help clarinetists learn the scales in thirds

Posted on: January 26, 2011

Here are a couple of resources I created some time ago for helping clarinetists learn the major scales in thirds, and harmonic minor scales in thirds, which are on the Grade 8 and Grade 9 clarinet Technical Requirements from the Royal Conservatory of Music. The files are in pdf format.

 

Clarinetscalesinthirds_prepexercises_majorkeys

ClarinetScalesinthirds_prepexercises_harmminorkeys

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • V V: Wish I had read this before I fell for their scheme ! Oh well - have posted my experience on Yelp and N49 and hoping others can avoid the pain of fal
  • clariniano: Thanks for the additional information. It was actually Yelp that deleted my reviews, because of so-called bias. I too have seen the horrible technique
  • No Thanks: Former Teacher at the Ontario Conservatory of Music I took lessons at the Ontario Conservatory and when I left for private lessons from another tea
